SICON-100®

The starting point for advanced metal and ASR recycling

SICON-100® is the solution for improving non-ferrous metal separation from shredder residues. It is the consistent extension of the Zorba fraction separation process implemented in the SICON-75® system. Stainless steel, copper conductors, circuit boards and cables are separated completely to produce a waste fraction entirely without metal. With SICON’s sensor technology integrated in the SICON-100® system, very attractive individual systems can be tailored to a customer’s specific requirements.

The shredder residue passes through the following stages in a fully automatic process: separation of FE and NF metals (eddy current separation), FinesTuning®, air separation, sensor-based sorting. Optionally, shredder residues are homogenized gently by the SICON (A)SR PTS crusher in the SICON-100plus® system, which improves the metal recycling rate and cuts investment cost even further. At the same time, non-metals are rendered in a quality that facilitates recycling. In other words, the SICON-100plus® goes beyond the classic sensor-based sorting process and marks the entry into complete (A)SR recovery.

Whatever version you opt for, SICON-100® / SICON-100plus® comes with units that are optimally tuned to one another. A system that fits your needs to a tee. It is not without reason that the machines, particularly the VARISORT® induction separator, have established themselves as the best in their respective class.

SICON-100 and SICON-100plus® are also available as upgrades for existing systems. If you are experiencing a loss of metal in waste or frequently have to pass material through your system multiply times, then you should contact one of our experts. We also integrate our unique solutions into existing systems and thus considerably increase performance in terms of throughput, metal recovery and product quality.

Input Material

Output Material

Pictures

Videos

Advantages at a glance
  • Shredder residue processing in a single system (FE metal separation, screening and classification, NF metal separation, FinesTuning®, sensor-based sorting, air separation and material preparation)
  • Integration of SICON S+S VARISORT® sorters (sensor-based sorting) for metal separation (optionally also for chlorine removal when non-metals are also to be recycled)
  • Pre-crushing with the aid of SICON (A)SR PTS crusher for precise and careful material preparation
  • Optimal preparation for downstream sorting stage with the aid of VARISORT® induction separator
  • Integration of the AIRSORT® sifters for separating light-weight material
  • Treatment and preparation of non-metal fractions for the production of quality-assured substitute fuel
  • Throughputs of up to 150 t/hr possible
  • Optional further processing of ZURIK fraction and separation into copper, aluminum and stainless steel possible

Fractions at a glance

  • Zorba
  • ZURIK
  • FE metals
  • Unshreddables
  • (A)SR (Shredder Granules and Shredder Fibres)
Download

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

SICON-100®

Der Einstieg in die fortgeschrittene Metall- und (A)SR-Verwertung

Mit SICON-100® können die NE-Metalle noch effektiver aus den Shredderrückständen getrennt werden. SICON-100® ist der konsequente Aufbau auf die Zorba-Separation im SICON-75® System. Edelstahl, Kupferlitzen, Leiterplatten und Kabel werden vollständig mit dem Ziel einer metallfreien Abfallfraktion separiert. Mit der SICON Sensortechnik im System SICON-100® können sehr individuell Anlagen auf die besonderen Kundenbedürfnisse zugeschnitten werden.

Vollautomatisch durchlaufen die Shredderrückstände dabei nacheinander folgende Aufbereitungsschritte: Fe-Metall- und Nicht-Eisenmetall-Abscheidung (Wirbelstromabscheidung), FinesTuning®, Windsichtung, sensorgestützte Sortierung. Optional werden im System SICON-100plus®die Shredderrückstände mit der SICON (A)SR-Mühle PTS schonend aufgeschlossen, was sich in einer noch besseren Metallausbeute bei reduzierten Investitionskosten niederschlägt. Gleichzeitig werden aber auch die Nicht-Metalle in eine Qualität überführt, dass eine Verwertung erfolgen kann. Insofern geht SICON-100plus® über die klassische Sensorsortierung hinaus und bedeutet den Einstieg in eine vollständige (A)SR-Verwertung.

Gleich welche Variante realisiert wird, SICON-100®/ SICON-100plus® beinhalten optimal aufeinander abgestimmte Aufbereitungsaggregate. Ein System, das einfach passt. Nicht umsonst haben sich die eingesetzten Maschinen, insbesondere auch die VARISORT® Induktionsabscheider, als die besten ihrer Klasse etabliert.

SICON-100 und SICON-100plus® gibt es auch als Upgrades für vorhandene Anlagen. Wenn Sie Verluste von Metallen im Abfall haben oder häufiger Material mehrfach durch Ihre Anlage fahren müssen, dann sollten Sie mit unseren Experten sprechen. Wir integrieren unsere einzigartigen Lösungen auch in vorhandene Anlagen und erhöhen damit deutlich die Performance hinsichtlich Durchsatz, Metallrückgewinnung und Produktqualität.

Ausgangsmaterial

Endprodukt

Maschinenbilder

Maschinenvideos

Vorteile auf einen Blick
    • Shredderrückstandsaufbereitung in einem System (Fe-Metall-Abscheidung, Siebung/Klassierung, Nicht-Eisenmetall-Abscheidung, FinesTuning®, sensorgestützte Sortierung, Windsichtung und Materialaufschluss)
    • Integration von SICON S+S VARISORT® Sortern (sensorgestützte Sortierung) zur Metallabscheidung (optional auch zur Chlorentfrachtung, wenn auch die Nichtmetalle einer Verwertung zugeführt werden sollen)
    • Vorzerkleinerung mittels SICON (A)SR-Mühle PTS zum schonenden Materialaufschluss
    • Optimale Vorbereitung für die nachfolgende Sortierung mittels VARISORT®– Induktionsabscheider
    • Einbindung der AIRSORT® Sichter zur Abtrennung von Leichtgut ohne Metallverluste
    • Behandlung und Aufbereitung der Nichtmetallfraktionen zur Erzeugung von qualitätsgesichertem Ersatzbrennstoff
    • Durchsatzleistungen von bis zu 150 t/h möglich
    • Optional weitere Aufbereitung der Zurik-Fraktion und Trennung in Kupfer, Aluminium und Edelstahl möglich

Fraktionen auf einen Blick

    • Zorba
    • ZURIK
    • Fe-Metalle
    • Unshreddables
    • (A)SR (Shreddergranulat und Shredderflusen)
Download

Prospekt SR-Aufbereitung

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!