EcoShred® Libtec

Full power – guaranteed

SICON’s EcoShred Libtec is a hammer mill with a horizontal disc rotor for reversible operation (using  both sides of the impact tools) or with an ejector door for heavy parts discharge. The hammer mills are characterized by a unique quality and robustness, which show their superiority in the daily hard use in shredder residue and electronic scrap processing.

The EcoShred Libtec series incorporates the experience gained from more than 15 years of shredder residue processing. The hammer mills developed from this experience are characterized by:

  • easily replaceable wear parts,
  • a segmented screen for faster screen replacement of the worn segments,
  • a counter knife that can be adjusted from outside during operation,
  • frequency-controlled drives for adapting the rotation speed according to the shredding product.

The result is optimized material disintegration, minimizing the production of fines.

Furthermore, the rotor is designed with a significantly larger hammer circle than competing products, resulting in quieter operation and significantly higher throughput at reduced energy costs. The welded structure for holding the hammer axles is made of special steel, on which the hammers (up to 4 rows) are suspended. The rotor shaft is supported in robust double-row spherical roller bearings with adapter sleeves.

In addition, the EcoShred Libtec is equipped with two adjustable anvils (wear plates). These are located at the beginning of the rotor intake area and serve mainly to protect the discharge grid segments below. The anvils are each movably suspended on axles in the upper part of the housing and can be adjusted from the outside via threaded spindles. They each consist of a welded base body, to which wear plates are bolted. The wear plates are made of Hardox 500 to protect the interior of the housing. The design allows for uncomplicated replacement.

The EcoShred Libtec is designed with six grate basket segments located in the lower part of the housing. The individual segments are replaceable. The segments in the lower part of the housing are inserted from above. The grate basket segments are available with different screen perforations. The size of the perforation regulates the final grain size of the crushed material.

SICON matches the details of the machine design exactly to your material (e.g. hammer design and configuration).

For safe continuous operation, the EcoShred Libtec can be combined with the SICON AirKnife so that heavy particles are safely kept out of the mill. There are currently hammer mills in operation in multiple shifts that have not had to be opened unplanned for more than 10,000 production hours. Alternatively, an ejector door can be installed. The reversible operation and the larger screening area make the combination of the EcoShred Libtec in conjunction with the SICON AirKnife a very attractive solution.

The EcoShred Libtec is the answer to today’s shredder residue and electronic scrap shredding requirements. Safe operation, very low operating costs and an optimal end product for further processing – that is the only way processing can be economically feasible.

Technical specifications

EcoShred® Libtec 
Throughput [mt/h]up to 60
Weight [kg/lbs]up to 36,000 / 80,000
Infeed grain size [mm/ich]up to 300 / 12
Infeed size [mm/inch]up to 350 x 2,500 / 14 x 100
Power [kW/HP]up to 350 / 475
Output grain sizeDepending on screen design

Your benefits at a glance

  • easily replaceable wear parts
  • segmented screen for faster screen replacement of the worn segments
  • a counter knife that can be adjusted from outside during operation,
  • frequency-controlled drives for adapting the rotation speed

Pictures

Data Sheet EcoShred® Libtec

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

EcoShred® Libtec

Volle Leistung – garantiert

SICONs EcoShred Libtec ist eine Hammermühle mit horizontalem Scheibenrotor für einen reversierenden Betrieb (beidseitige Nutzung der Schlagwerkzeuge) oder aber mit Auswurftüre für den Schwerteilaustrag. Die Hammermühlen zeichnen sich durch eine einzigartige Qualität und Robustheit aus, die seit vielen Jahren ihre Überlegenheit im täglichen harten Einsatz in der Schredderrückstands- und Elektronikschrottaufbereitung zeigen.

In die EcoShred Libtec Baureihe sind die Erfahrungen aus mehr als 15 Jahren Schredderrückstandsaufbereitung eingeflossen. Die daraus entwickelten Hammermühlen zeichnen sich aus durch:

  • einfach austauschbare Verschleißteile,
  • ein segmentiertes Sieb für schnelleren Siebwechsel nur der wirklich beanspruchten Bereiche,
  • ein von außen während des Betriebs nachstellbares Gegenmesser,
  • frequenzgeregelte Antriebe für die optimale Anpassung der Rotordrehzahl zur Erreichuung des bestmöglichen Materialaufschlusses

Das Resultat ist optimierter Materialaufschluss bei Minimierung von Feinanteilen.

Hinzu kommt ein Rotordesign mit deutlich größerem Schlagkreis als bei Konkurrenzprodukten, was in einem ruhigeren Betrieb und deutlich höherem Durchsatz bei reduzierten Energiekosten resultiert. Die Schweißkonstruktion zur Aufnahme der Hammerachsen ist aus Spezialstahl gefertigt, an denen die Hämmer (bis zu 4 Reihen) aufgehängt sind. Die Rotorwelle ist in robusten zweireihigen Pendelrollenlagern mit Spannhülsen gelagert.

Darüber hinaus ist der EcoShred Libtec mit zwei verstellbaren Ambossen (Prallplatten) ausgestattet. Diese sind am Anfang des Rotoreinzugsbereichs angeordnet und dienen hauptsächlich zum Schutz der darunter liegenden Rostsegmente. Die Ambosse sind jeweils beweglich auf Achsen im oberen Teil des Gehäuses aufgehängt und können über Gewindespindeln von außen verstellt werden. Sie bestehen jeweils aus einem Grundkörper in Schweißkonstruktion, an dessen Stirnseite Verschleißbleche angeschraubt sind. Die Verschleißbleche sind aus Hardox 500 gefertigt, um den Innenraum des Gehäuses zu schützen. Die Art der Ausführung ermöglicht einen unkomplizierten Wechsel.

Der EcoShred Libtec ist mit sechs Rostkorbsegmenten ausgeführt, die sich im unteren Teil des Gehäuses befinden. Die einzelnen Segmente sind austauschbar. Die Segmente im unteren Teil des Gehäuses werden von oben eingesetzt. Die Rostkorbsegmente sind mit unterschiedlichen Sieblochungen erhältlich. Die Größe der Lochung reguliert die Endkörnung des zerkleinerten Materials.

SICON stimmt die Details der Maschinenauslegung exakt auf Ihr Material ab (z.B. Hammerdesign und -konfiguration).

Für einen sicheren Dauerbetrieb kann der EcoShred Libtec mit dem SICON AirKnife kombiniert werden, sodass Schwerteile sicher aus der Mühle ferngehalten werden. Es sind aktuell Hammermühlen im Mehrschichtbetrieb im Einsatz, die schon seit mehr als 10.000 Produktionsstunden nicht mehr ungeplant geöffnet werden mussten. Alternativ kann eine Auswurftüre installiert werden. Der reversierende Betrieb und die größere Siebfläche machen die Kombination des EcoShred Libtec in Verbindung mit dem SICON AirKnife zu einer sehr attraktiven Lösung.

Der EcoShred Libtec ist die Antwort auf die heutigen Anforderungen der Schredderrückstands- und Elektronikschrottzerkleinerung. Sicherer Betrieb, sehr geringe Betriebskosten bei optimalem Endprodukt für die weitere Aufbereitung – nur so kann Aufbereitung wirtschaftlich Sinn machen.

Technische Daten

EcoShred® Libtec 
Durchsatz pro Stunde [t]bis zu 60
Gewicht [kg]bis zu 36.000
Aufgabegröße [mm]bis zu 300
Einlaufgröße [mm]bis zu 350 x 2.500
Leistung [kW]bis zu 350
EndkornJe nach Siebdesign

Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • einfach austauschbare Verschleißteile
  • ein segmentiertes Sieb für schnelleren Siebwechsel der wirklich beanspruchten Bereiche
  • ein von außen während des Betriebs nachstellbares Gegenmesser
  • frequenzgeregelte Antriebe für Drehzahlanpassung

Maschinenbilder

Datenblatt EcoShred® Libtec

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!